A chore

18Mar09

Writing blogs can sometimes be a chore. Like now.

We just came back over the weekend from our obligationary vacation to Asia for my brother-in-law’s wedding, and then to California for my brother and his wife’s firstborn (congrats!). It’s a long trip with lots of stops and we’re glad to be back to normalcy.

Now with so much to do after returning, usually it’s the discretionary tasks that get the chopping block. Given my skills in blogging, I need to keep my dayjob, so this blogging gig sometimes get left on the wayside.

So until I recompose myself and get back into the flow of things, this will have to do.

I leave you with one of my better, out of the very few, shots from the trip.

Cheers!

Newspaper man near the old Chinatown of Jakarta, Indonesia. Note the tattered pink Strawberry Girls bag he has hung on the wagon.

Newspaper man near the old Chinatown of Jakarta, Indonesia. Note the tattered pink Strawberry Girls bag he has hung on the wagon.

