Where are my drives???

24Dec08

I’ve not accessed Lightroom for over a week now. Last Monday (12/15), my main hard drive with all of my photos failed. Immediately after, I placed an online order for 2 1TB drives with the plan to add an extra layer of protection by mirroring the drives. I ordered from NewEgg and was supposed to get my drives last Friday, but as luck would have it, the weather has held up the delivery until today. I could’ve bought them locally for more, but who knew…

While most of my data is doubly backed up on my local external hard drive and also on Mozy, not everything is backed up on Mozy. My Lightroom work on the Spain photos didn’t all get backed up because it takes so long — 7 days!! Basically, days of work only exists on the one external hard drive.

Will I finally get my drives today? The UPS tracking page indicate that they’re out for delivery from the Portland facility, so I have my fingers crossed that I make it onto their delivery list for today.

Cheers!

Dec 26, 2008 Update: Well, I didn’t get them on Wednesday. And just as I was writing that it doesn’t look like I’m getting it today since the UPS site didn’t indicate that it’s out for delivery, but the doorbell rang a few minutes ago and they’re here!! Now to install them and get back to my normal schedule. Cheers!

2 Responses to “Where are my drives???”

  1. Keeping fingers crossed for you as well!

  2. 2 TopL

    Well, I didn’t get them on Wednesday. And just as I was writing that it doesn’t look like I’m getting it today since the UPS site didn’t indicate that it’s out for delivery, but the doorbell rang a few minutes ago and they’re here!! Now to install them and get back to my normal schedule. Cheers!



