Falls colors at the Portland Japanese Garden

21Oct08

In two weeks.

To be honest, leaves were already turning when Mrs. Blog and I visited the Portland Japanese Garden over the weekend, but we’re a little early; it definitely hasn’t reached the peak yet.

If you’re in town and want to shoot great fall colors nearby, visit the Gardens in two weeks.

This was one of those times where I really didn’t get any great photos. Most of them were relatively disappointing, although some were quite OK.

Also, in my fervor to shoot, I skipped on the guided tour of the Gardens. Don’t miss it, the guy who gave the tour was a hoot when I did get a chance to catch him giving background and stories about the Gardens.

I’ll leave you with the one shoot I thought was pretty OK.

Fall colors and a waterfall at the Portland Japanese Garden

Fall colors and a waterfall at the Portland Japanese Garden

Cheers!

One Response to “Falls colors at the Portland Japanese Garden”

  1. 1 Barrie

    In two weeks it is. Maybe I’ll see you there! Hey – if you go to last Thursday on Alberta, look for me there. I’ve been making photo cards to sell.



