Yet another Lightroom 2 announcement

29Jul08

I sound like a broken record. Nearly every photography blog is announcing that Adobe Photoshop Lightroom 2 has been released. Well, it has, and here’s the Adobe Lightroom site.

A better page to read up on new features is on Scott Kelby’s blog here

All the new stuff is super sweet, and some are downright indispensible, I tell ya, so I’ll most likely upgrade. But oh the constant emptying of my pockets is getting me down.

Cheers anyway.

2 Responses to “Yet another Lightroom 2 announcement”

  1. 1 Steve

    Thanks for the tip! I bought Lightroom on 7/5/08 and was seriously bummed thinking I would have to shell out $99 more for 2.0. But after some research on Adobe.com, I found they have a 30 day return policy on their software purchased from their web store!

    I had to call in to their support line, and I explained that I will either return 1.0 for a refund and then repurchase 2.0, or they can just give me the upgrade. After a few minutes of research and checking, they relented, and will be shipping me a physical copy of the 2.0 upgrade (I have to pay shipping fees).

  2. 2 TopL

    No worries, Steve; glad it all worked out! Now if I just convince someone I bought my Lightroom recently as well :-). Cheers.



