I want an iPhone

09Jun08

Yep, I want one of the new 3G iPhones that was just announced today.

I could really use a clear 2-megapixel camera built into the iPhone. That would be way better than the VGA camera (640×480 pixels, giving me a total of about 307 kilopixels) that came with my rather old Motorola V551. The V551 can take pictures, and that’s all I can say about it.

I’ve been patiently waiting for version 2 since the first iPhone was announced a year back, and I was hoping for a bump up in the megapixel department, but that didn’t happen, so I’m settling for this one.

Even as it is, the 2MP camera that comes with the phone is really clear. I’ve seen images from friends and I can attest to how good they look on the small iPhone screen.

Now the wait continues until July 11 when it goes on sale.

Oh, that new A-GPS feature would be pretty nifty as well.

