PC Magazine reviews three GPS recorder

14May08

There are two ways (that I’m aware of) to geotag your photos:

  1. Manually locate the location of your photos on a map such as Google Maps and then record the info onto the photos’ metadata
  2. Record the GPS location as you take your photos, and write the location to your photos (either as they’re taken or later)

PC Magazine evaluated three products to help you do the latter by recording the GPS locations as you shoot. They looked at the Pharos Trips and Pics, the ATP GPS Photo Finder and the Merax Photo Finder GPS, and gave the thumbs up (though not Editors’ Choice) to the last one.

While they didn’t review the one I bought some time back, a GlobalSat DG-100, if you’re in the market for one, it’s worth reading what the PC Mag folks have to say.

2 Responses to “PC Magazine reviews three GPS recorder”

  1. What’s up, just wanted to tell you, I liked this article. It was helpful. Keep on posting!

    What’s up, I just wanted to mention, you’re wrong. Your point doesn’t make any sense.

    Hi, how’s it going? Just shared this post with a colleague, we had a good laugh.

    Great delivery. Great arguments. Keep up the good effort.

    This info is priceless. When can I find out more?

    Very energetic blog, I liked that bit. Will there be a part 2?

    Outstanding story there. What happened after? Good luck!

    Do you have any video of that? I’d love to find out some additional information.

    Great article, exactly what I needed.

    Hello, I read your blog on a regular basis. Your story-telling style is awesome, keep up the good work!

    Hello to every single one, it�s actually a good for me to go to see this site, it consists of valuable Information.

    I am really pleased to glance at this web site posts which includes lots of helpful information, thanks for providing such information.

    This video post is truly wonderful, the echo quality and the picture quality of this video post is genuinely awesome.

    Hi to every body, it�s my first pay a visit of this web site; this weblog contains amazing and actually good information designed for visitors.

    Wow, that�s what I was looking for, what a information! present here at this blog, thanks admin of this site.

    What’s up, always i used to check blog posts here in the early hours in the daylight, for the reason that i like to gain knowledge of more and more.

    What’s up to every one, for the reason that I am genuinely eager of reading this webpage�s post to be updated regularly. It carries pleasant information.

    I constantly emailed this weblog post page to all my contacts, because if like to read it afterward my contacts will too.

    Can you please send me the code for this script or please enlighten me in detail about this script?

    Your means of describing everything in this post is in fact good, all be capable of easily be aware of it, Thanks a lot.

    Fine way of explaining, and fastidious piece of writing to obtain facts concerning my presentation subject, which i am going to deliver in academy.

    Hi there, I would like to subscribe for this weblog to obtain hottest updates, thus where can i do it please help out.

    Hi, after reading this awesome article i am too happy to share my know-how here with colleagues.

    Excellent, what a weblog it is! This blog provides useful information to us, keep it up.

    What’s up every one, here every person is sharing such know-how, so it�s fastidious to read this webpage, and I used to pay a quick visit this webpage every day.

    What a funny blog! I really enjoyed watching this funny video with my relatives as well as including my friends.

    Pictures are in fact nice source of lessons instead of passage, its my familiarity, what would you say?

    Hello, its nice article concerning media print, we all know media is a great source of information.

    Hi there, this weekend is nice for me, for the reason that this time i am reading this great educational article here at my residence.

    This is my first time pay a quick visit at here and i am truly impressed to read all at single place.

    Good respond in return of this question with real arguments and describing the whole thing concerning that.

    I pay a visit day-to-day some web pages and blogs to read content, but this web site gives feature based writing.

    Obviously high resolution videotape quality carries much memory, that�s why it presents superior quality.

    If you are going to watch humorous videos on the net then I suggest you to pay a quick visit this web site, it includes in fact thus funny not only videos but also other material.

    I know this website gives quality depending posts and other material, is there any other web site which presents such things in quality?

    Hi colleagues, its great post regarding cultureand entirely defined, keep it up all the time.

    Downloading data from this website is as simple |as clicking the mouse rather than other websites which move me here and there on the web sites.

    Hello everybody, I am sure you will be enjoying here by watching such comic video lessons.

    I always spent my half an hour to read this web site�s content every day along with a cup of coffee.

    Wow! In the end I got a web site from where I be capable of in fact take useful data concerning my study and knowledge.

    Hello, all is going well here and ofcourse every one is sharing facts, that�s actually fine, keep up writing.

    If you wish for to improve your familiarity only keep visiting this web site and be updated with the most recent news update posted here.

    Hi to all, the contents existing at this site are truly remarkable for people experience, well, keep up the nice work fellows.

    No one can deny from the quality of this video posted at this website, nice work, keep it all the time.

    No matter if some one searches for his vital thing, therefore he/she wants to be available that in detail, thus that thing is maintained over here.

    For the reason that the admin of this web site is working, no doubt very quickly it will be well-known, due to its feature contents.

    Quality articles or reviews is the key to be a focus for the people to pay a quick visit the website, that�s what this site is providing.

    What’s up everyone, it�s my first pay a visit at this site, and paragraph is truly fruitful designed for me, keep up posting these types of posts.

    Wow, what a video it is! Truly fastidious feature video, the lesson given in this video is truly informative.

    If you are going for most excellent contents like me, just pay a visit this web site every day since it gives feature contents, thanks

    It�s remarkable for me to have a web page, which is useful in support of my know-how. thanks admin

    I visited various web pages but the audio feature for audio songs current at this website is in fact fabulous.

    I�m gone to inform my little brother, that he should also pay a quick visit this weblog on regular basis to take updated from most up-to-date news.

    Thanks to my father who told me concerning this weblog, this blog is really amazing.

    Hello Dear, are you in fact visiting this web page on a regular basis, if so then you will absolutely take nice knowledge.

    I am John, how are you everybody? This paragraph posted at this web site is genuinely good.

    Hello it’s me Fiona, I am also visiting this web page on a regular basis, this web page is in fact pleasant and the visitors are in fact sharing nice thoughts.

    Truly no matter if someone doesn�t understand afterward its up to other viewers that they will help, so here it happens.

    At this moment I am going away to do my breakfast, later than having my breakfast coming over again to read more news.

    Wow, this article is nice, my sister is analyzing such things, therefore I am going to let know her.

    These are in fact wonderful ideas in regarding blogging. You have touched some nice things here. Any way keep up wrinting.

    Asking questions are actually nice thing if you are not understanding anything completely, except this piece of writing presents good understanding even.

    That�s actually a good YouTube movie described inside this post on the topic of how to write a piece of writing, therefore i got clear idea from here.

    This piece of writing offers clear idea for the new users of blogging, that in fact how to do running a blog.

    This piece of writing about SEO presents clear thought in support of new SEO viewers that how to do Search engine optimization, so keep it up. Pleasant job

    Thanks for sharing such a fastidious idea, article is fastidious, thats why i have read it fully

    If some one desires expert view on the topic of running a blog afterward i propose him/her to go to see this webpage, Keep up the fastidious work.

    Very shortly this web page will be famous amid all blogging and site-building viewers, due to it’s good articles

    Every weekend i used to pay a visit this web site, for the reason that i wish for enjoyment, for the reason that this this website conations genuinely good funny information too.

    It is not my first time to go to see this website, i am visiting this site dailly and get pleasant facts from here daily.

    Hurrah, what a quality it is! Since mostly YouTube video clips have no good feature, but this is really a fastidious quality video.

    Hi to all, the YouTube film that is posted at at this point has genuinely good quality beside with fastidious audio feature

    Awesome video, genuinely a pleasant quality, this YouTube video touched me a lot in terms of quality.

    Its pleasant humorous YouTube video, I every time go to visit YouTube web site in favor of funny videos, since there is much more data available.

    In support of my study reasons, I always used to get the video lectures from YouTube, for the reason that it is simple to fan-out from there.

    Hahahaha, what a comical this YouTube film is! My group is still laughing, thanks to admin who had posted at this web page.

    These are really awesome YouTube video lessons, its my good fortune to pay a quick visit this site and finding such cool YouTube video clips.

    Amazing YouTube video lessons posted at this site, I am going to subscribe for regularly updates, since I don�t desire to miss this series.

    It�s my first go to see to this web page, and I am actually astonished to see such a pleasant quality YouTube video posted at this point.

    When I saw this website having amazing featured YouTube video lessons, I decided to watch out these all video clips.

    Hahahahahahaha, this politics related YouTube video is actually so funny, I loved it. Thanks in support of sharing this.

    What’s up everyone, I know YouTube video contains less bytes of memory due to that its quality is poor, however this YouTube video has impressive picture quality.

    My grand father always used to watch YouTube humorous video clips, hehehehehe, as he needs to be delighted forever.

    YouTube is world’s leading video sharing web site, no one can defeat it. Every one add videos at YouTube then take embed code and post anyplace.

    Its definitely brilliant YouTube video in terms of features, truly nice, its quality is truly appreciable.

    This web page provides pleasant featured YouTube videos; I always down load the dance competition show movies from this website.

    What a nice YouTube video it is! Awesome, I loved it, and I am sharing this YouTube video with all my colleagues.

    Sharing some thing is superior than keeping up-to our self, so the YouTube video that is posted at this juncture I am going to share by means of my family and mates.

    For the reason that the YouTube movies are posted at this place same like I also embed YouTube video code at my own web page, as it is effortless to obtain embedded code.

    Nowadays YouTube videos quality is more improved and better, thus that�s the reason that I am watching this video at at this time.

    These all YouTube gaming video tutorials are actually in fastidious quality, I watched out all these along with my mates.

    I and my mates watch the soccer game clips at YouTube for all time, since they have in fastidious quality.

    In my home when I take bored, afterward I simply ON my laptop and open YouTube website to watch the YouTube videos.

    Hi there, it’s understandable post along with this YouTube video; I can�t believe that one can not understand this trouble-free post having with video demonstration.

    This piece of writing on the topic of how to embed a YouTube video code is actually useful for fresh internet viewers. Good occupation, keep it up.

    In YouTube video embed code you can also specify parameters based to your hope like width, height or even border colors.

    YouTube video tutorials are famous in entire world, as it is the largest video sharing web site, and I turn out to be too glad by watching YouTube video tutorials.

    YouTube carries not only humorous and humorous video lessons but also it includes educational related videos.

    Hi dear, are you enjoying with this comical YouTube video? Hmmm, that�s pleasant, I am as well watching this YouTube humorous video at the moment.

    I am delighted to see this you tube video at this site, therefore right now I am also going to add all my video clips at YouTube website.

    Its my fortune to pay a quick visit at this webpage and find out my required paragraph along with video demonstration, that�s YouTube video and its also in quality.

    Oh! Wow its genuinely a humorous and jockey YouTube video posted at this point. thanks for sharing it.

    I got so bored at the moment afternoon, however when I watched this YouTube comic clip at this web site I turn out to be fresh and happy as well.

    Hi there my colleagues, how is everything? Here it is genuinely pleasant YouTube videos collection. i enjoyed a lot.

    My boss is as well keen of YouTube comic movies, he also watch these even in organization hehehe..

    Hello, can any body help me how to download this video tutorial from this website, I have watched and listen it now but wish for to download it.

    This post is genuinely a good one it helps new web visitors, who are wishing in favor of blogging.

    When someone writes an post he/she maintains the idea of a user in his/her mind that how a user can be aware of it. Thus that�s why this article is amazing. Thanks!

    each time i used to read smaller content that as well clear their motive, and that is also happening with this paragraph which I am reading here.

    Article writing is also a fun, if you know then you can write otherwise it is complex to write.

    It�s remarkable to go to see this site and reading the views of all mates concerning this post, while I am also eager of getting experience.

    I got this web site from my friend who told me about this web page and at the moment this time I am browsing this site and reading very informative posts here.

    I don�t waste my free time in watching video lessons however I be fond of to read articles or reviews on net and take updated from latest technologies.

    If some one wants to be updated with latest technologies afterward he must be visit this website and be up to date every day.

    I think a visualized presentation can be improved then only a straightforward text, if things are defined in sketches one can simply be familiar with these.

    What a data of un-ambiguity and preserveness of valuable know-how on the topic of unpredicted emotions.

    Hi there, is it rite to only study from textbooks not to visit web for most recent updates, what you say friends?

    I read this article fully concerning the resemblance of hottest and previous technologies, it’s remarkable article.

    Why YouTube videos are shared everywhere? I think one reason is that these are trouble-free to get embed code and paste that script somewhere you would like.

    This webpage is containing a nice information of comical YouTube video tutorials, I loved it a lot.

    For most recent news you have to visit world wide web and on the web I found this web site as a most excellent web site for newest updates.

    It�s very trouble-free to find out any matter on web as compared to textbooks, as I fount this article at this web site.

    You have to waste less time to explore your required topic on world-wide-web, since today the searching techniques of search engines are nice. That�s why I fount this post at this time.

    If you are interested to learn SEO methods then you have to read this piece of writing, I am sure you will obtain much more from this piece of writing about SEO.

    Genuinely it�s referred to as Search engine optimization that when i search for this article I found this website at the top of all blogs in search engine.

    This article about Web optimization is really good one, and the back links are actually very useful to market your site, its also referred to as SEO.

    Hello, for Web optimization solid contents are actually required, if you only make a copy and paste then you can not rated in search engines.

    Ahaa, its good discussion about this piece of writing at this place at this website, I have read all that, so now me also commenting here.

    Wow, good YouTube video regarding how to install virtual directory, I completely got it. Thanks keep it up.

    My relatives all the time say that I am killing my time here at net, however I know I am getting familiarity everyday by reading thes good articles.

    Hi i am kavin, its my first time to commenting anyplace, when i read this post i thought i could also create comment due to this good post.

    It�s truly very complicated in this active life to listen news on Television, thus I simply use world wide web for that purpose, and take the latest news.

    I am sure this piece of writing has touched all the internet users, its really really good piece of writing on building up new weblog.

    This post will help the internet viewers for creating new web site or even a weblog from start to end.

    I am in fact keen of reading content on the topic of making new blog, or even about Web optimization.

    Remarkable! Its truly awesome paragraph, I have got much clear idea on the topic of from this post.

    What a lovely story! The story in this YouTube video that is posted at this time is truly a fastidious one with having nice picture feature.

    I have read so many content concerning the blogger lovers except this article is truly a good piece of writing, keep it up.

    I every time download a full movie in parts, that�s always present at YouTube, as my net connection is very slow and YouTube fulfils my needs.

    I think the admin of this web page is truly working hard in favor of his website, as here every material is quality based stuff.

    Wow! this cartoon type YouTube video I have viewed when I was in primary level and at the moment I am in institution of higher education and seeing that over again here.

    If you would like to obtain a great deal from this piece of writing then you have to apply such methods to your won website.

    The strategies described in this paragraph regarding to increase traffic at you own web site are in fact good, thanks for such good article.

    If you apply these methods for increasing traffic on your own webpage, I am certainly you will see the variation in few days.

    There is also one other technique to increase traffic in support of your weblog that is link exchange, so you as well try it

    Link exchange is nothing else however it is just placing the other person�s web site link on your page at appropriate place and other person will also do similar in favor of you.

    One other method in support of advertising your webpage is posting comments on different sites with your weblog link.

    I have read much regarding free of charge blogging websites, but I have no clear idea regarding that, can any one let know me which one is most excellent for free blogging and site-building?

    Hi there, yes brother there are of course many blogging blogs, except I suggest you to use Google�s without charge blogging services.

    Yup, you are accurate Google is the best for blogging, Google�s website as well appear quickly in search engines too.

    Hmmm, yup no doubt Google is finest in support of blogging but currently word press is also nice as a blogging because its SEO is good defined already.

    One more thing that I want to share at this time is that, whatsoever you are using free blogging service except if you don�t update your blog on regularly basis then it�s no more worth.

    Yes, you are correct friend, on a regular basis updating weblog is really essential in support of Search engine optimization. Good argument keeps it up.

    Hi there mates, you are sharing your thoughts about blog Search engine optimisation, I am also new user of web, therefore I am also getting more from it. Thanks to everything.

    It�s enormous that you are getting thoughts from this article as well as from our argument made here.

    I am truly keen of watching funny videos at youtube, and this video clip is actually so comical, hehehhe.

    Hello dear, me and my mother are also watch humorous videos however after I done my homework

    Hi kids, you all should watch funny video clips, however keep in mind that first study then enjoyment okay.

    Hi there I am from Australia, this time I am viewing this cooking related video at this web page, I am genuinely delighted and learning more from it. Thanks for sharing.

    Please add more videos related to cooking if you have, because I want to learn more and more regarding all recipes of cooking.

    Hi, thanks for all the viewers, I will add many more video tutorials in upcoming days, admin

    What’s up buddy, what a quality is! For this YouTube video, I am genuinely happy, because I have never seen pleasant quality YouTube video earlier than,

    There are also so many video uploading web sites, and these as well provide facility for sharing their video tutorials, but I think YouTube is the best.

    Okay you are right, YouTube is finest video distribution web site, since YouTube is a lightly no much streaming time rather than other blogs.

    I am in fact grateful to the owner of this site who has shared this wonderful article at at this place.

    Hi to all, how is the whole thing, I think every one is getting more from this website, and your views are good designed for new people.

    This piece of writing is related to web programming is truly nice in favor of me because I am website developer. Thanks for sharing keep it up.

    Hurrah! It is also good piece of writing on the topic of JavaScript, I am genuinely keen of learning JavaScript. thanks admin

    If any one wishes to be a successful blogger, then he/she must study this article, since it includes al} methods related to that.

    Hi, of course this piece of writing is actually pleasant and I have learned lot of things from it concerning blogging. thanks.

    It�s an remarkable paragraph for all the web users; they will obtain advantage from it I am sure.

    I always used to read piece of writing in news papers but now as I am a user of internet so from now I am using net for posts, thanks to web.

    What’s up mates, is there any other pleasant webpage related to JavaScript articles, while this one is fastidious for PHP programming.

    Hi, I also want to share my view here, when i don�t know even about a trouble-free thing related to PHP, I always go to explore that from net.

    Wow! It�s a pleasant jQuery script; I was also exploring for that, thus i got it right now from here. Keep it up admin of this site.

    |When I wish for to place gallery or LightBox or yet a slider on my website I forever attempt to use jQuery script in favor of that.

    Actually programming is nothing except it�s a logic, if you obtain grip on it afterward you are the professional else nil.

    I like to work on Personal home pages rather than .NET, although .NET gives the feature of drag and drop elements, but I love Personal home pages much.

    Yes you are correct, actually Personal home page is a open source and its help we can take free from any community forum or site since it occurs here at this web page.

    What’s up to all, I am also genuinely eager of learning PHP programming, however I am new one, I each time used to examine articles or reviews related to Personal home page programming.

    What a video it is! Really amazing and fastidious quality, please upload more video clips having such pleasant quality. Thanks.

    Some viewers are keen to watch humorous movies, however I like to watch terrible video clips on YouTube.

    In fact movie is the presentation of some one�s feelings; it presents the lesson to the viewers.

    Hello mates, pleasant piece of writing and fastidious urging commented at this place, I am genuinely enjoying by these.

    All right this YouTube video is much better than last one, this one has nice picture feature as well as audio.

    In the present day I was so tired, and now this time I have got some relax by viewing this comical YouTube video, thanks, keep it up.

    On every weekend, we all mates together used to watch movie, as fun is also necessary in life.

    I am keen of learning Flash, is there any piece of writing associated to Flash, if yes, then please post it, thanks.

    Yes I am also in explore of Flash tutorials, since I want to learn more concerning flash, thus if you have please post it at this place.

    I also like Flash, but I am not a good designer to design a Flash, but I have software by witch a Flash is automatically created and no extra to work.

    Hi there colleagues, I am again here, and reading this article related to Search engine marketing, its also a fastidious paragraph, therefore keep it up.

    Can any one let know me that is there any online classes for Search engine marketing, because I want to learn more concerning SEO.

    Hi every buddy, it�s a enormous entertaining at here viewing these funny YouTube video clips at here, pleasant material, thanks to admin

    It is the happiest day of my life so far, when I am watching these} funny video clips at this place, since after whole day working I was so tired and now feeling perfectly.

    It�s going to be ending of mine day, however before ending I am reading this wonderful article to increase my experience.

    Why users still use to read news papers when in this technological world everything is existing on net?

    This paragraph is nice and fruitful in favor of all new Personal home pages related web programmers; they must study it and perform the practice.

    Hello colleagues, how is the whole thing, and what you desire to say about this paragraph, in my view its actually awesome in support of me.

    Hello Jackson, if you are a new internet user after that you must visit every day this site and read the updated posts at at this place.

    Yes, and further more if you wish for update alerts from this site then you have to subscribe for it, it will be a suitable for you Jackson. Have a decent day!

  2. Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a
    amusement account it. Look advanced to far added agreeable
    from you! By the way, how can we communicate?



