Incredible National Geographic photos of China from the air

08May08

I was browsing through National Geographic site, and came across this gallery by George Steinmetz. I was quite struck by how beautiful his photos were. Every shot was spectacular, but the second photo of the rapeseed fields taken when the sun was low on the horizon was particularly good. The second last image of the traditional circular dwelling of the Haka people struck a cord in me as my wife’s ancestry is from there. The sheer size of the buildings and how so many people lived so closely together amazed me.

Now THIS is great travel photography! If only they were higher rez’ed.

Don’t miss the China Aerials video about George Steinmetz’s photos under the Latest Video section here.

